Minnesota Twins

The Minnesota Twins are an American professional baseball team based in Minneapolis. The Twins compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) Central Division. The team is named after the Twin Cities area which includes the two adjoining cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul.

The franchise was founded in Washington, D.C., in 1901 as the Washington Senators. The team moved to Minnesota and was renamed the Minnesota Twins for the start of the 1961 season. The Twins played in Metropolitan Stadium from 1961 to 1981 and in the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome from 1982 to 2009. The team played its inaugural game at Target Field on April 12, 2010.[9] The franchise won the World Series in 1924 as the Senators,[10] and in 1987 and 1991 as the Twins.

From 1901 to 2021, the Senators/Twins franchise’s overall regular-season win–loss–tie record is 9,012–9,716–109 (.481); as the Twins (through 2021), it is 4,789–4,852–8 (.497).[11]

No products were found matching your selection.