Dallas Cowboys


Founded in 1960, the Cowboys experienced their first winning season in 1966.

The Cowboys of the 1970s and early 1980s became known as “America’s Team” after dominating their regular seasons and winning two Super Bowls under head coach Tom Landry.

In 1989, the Cowboys were sold to current owner Jerry Jones.
From 1992 to 1995, the Cowboys won three out of four Super Bowls under head coaches Jimmy Johnson and Barry Switzer.
In 2015, the Dallas Cowboys became the first sports team to be valued at $4 billion, making it the most valuable sports team in the world.