Green Bay Packers

The Green Bay Packers were founded in 1919 when the Indian Packing Company agreed to sponsor a pro football team under the direction of Earl “Curly” Lambeau.

The team joined the NFL in 1921 and is the third-oldest franchise in the league.

Lambeau and head coach Vince Lombardi became the dominant figures of the early Packers, leading the team to five World Championships in the 1960s.

The Packers won the first two Super Bowls played in 1967 and 1968.

The Vince Lombardi Trophy, awarded to the winner of the Super Bowl each year, is named after Hall of Fame coach Vince Lombardi, who guided them to their first two Super Bowl wins.

The Packers returned to success when they won Super Bowl XXXI (1997) against the New England Patriots with quarterback Brett Favre and head coach Mike Holmgren.

The Packers have a winning record against all their NFC North division rivals which include the Chicago Bears, Minnesota Vikings, and Detroit Lions.

No products were found matching your selection.