Kansas City Chiefs


The team originally played as the Dallas Texans as part of the American Football League from 1960 to 1962. In 1963, owner Lamar Hunt moved the team to Kansas City and the team was renamed the Chiefs.

The Chiefs won three AFL championships in the 1960s, becoming the team with the most championships in the short-lived AFL. They also won their first Super Bowl when they defeated the Minnesota Vikings, 23-7, in 1970.

In 1972, the Kansas City Chiefs moved into their current home, Arrowhead Stadium, which is considered one of the best stadiums in the world because of its acoustics and sleek seating design.

In the 2017 NFL Draft, the Chiefs drafted quarterback Patrick Mahomes with the 10th pick, and have since won five of their last six playoff games. They clinched their second Super Bowl title in 2020 after defeating the San Francisco 49ers, 31-20.

Showing all 3 results