Miami Dolphins


Founded in 1966, the Dolphins became the ninth expansion team of the American Football League (AFL).

The Dolphins joined the NFL in 1970 when the AFL and NFL merged.

The Dolphins beat the Washington Redskins, 14-7, in Super Bowl VII to cap off their 17-0 perfect season.

The following season, the Dolphins became back-to-back champions when they defeated the Minnesota Vikings, 24-7, in Super Bowl VIII.

Pro Football Hall of Fame head coach Don Shula led the Dolphins for 26 seasons, posting winning records in 24 of them.

Showing all 3 results