Pittsburgh Steelers


The Pittsburgh franchise was founded as the “Pittsburgh Pirates” by Arthur J. Rooney in 1933 before officially becoming the Pittsburgh Steelers in 1940.
The 1970s were a dominant decade for the team under head coach Chuck Noll during which they won four Super Bowls and made the playoffs eight times

In 1938, Pittsburgh selected future U.S. Supreme Court Justice Byron White in the first round of the NFL draft.
After drafting quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, the Steelers went on to win the 2006 and 2009 Super Bowls, becoming one of the most successful NFL franchises.

The Steelers have a rivalry with the Baltimore Ravens with both teams handing each other their first losses at their current home fields.

Showing the single result